It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. Provides 5,752 titles, equaling approximately 1,482 hours.
The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home.
This is "an online collection of more than 450 historic films by and about Native peoples of the Americas, compiled and digitized by historian J. Fred MacDonald over many years. These films range in date from 1925-2010."
"This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download."
"LearnersTV is an online educational video resource aggregator and provides links to high quality educational materials including those owned by LearnersTV. We currently provide video lectures from the following universities and institutions: Massachusetts Institute of Technology; University of California; Harvard University; Indiana University; University of Houston; Stanford University; The University Of New South Wales; University of Houston; The University of Chicago; University of California; Oregon State University; Stanford Graduate School of Business; NPTEL; Khan Academy."
The collection contains "movies produced at Mosfilm over the course of its 85-year history, including Andrei Tarkovsky's 'Ivan's Childhood' and 'Stalker' and Nikita Mikhalkov's 'An Unfinished Piece for a Player Piano.'"
"The collection includes 725 classics, indies, film noir, documentaries and other films. It is divided into the following categories: comedy & drama; film noir, horror & Hitchcock; westerns (many with John Wayne); martial arts movies; silent films; documentaries, and animation. Also included are special collections of Oscar Winning Movies and films by Andrei Tarkovsky and Charlie Chaplin."
"ScienceCinema highlights scientific videos featuring leading-edge research from the U.S. Department of Energy. Using innovative, state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology from Microsoft Research, ScienceCinema allows users to search for specific words and phrases spoken within video files."
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum?s Steven Spielberg Film and Video Archive "serves as a comprehensive informational and archival resource worldwide for moving image materials pertaining to the Holocaust and related aspects of World War II. Staff continue to locate, acquire, preserve, and document historical film footage from sources throughout the United States and abroad. The collection can be searched by subject, title, source, copyright, keyword, language, location, event date, and genre."