It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for your poison in the provided text box. After you pick the proper compound, several resources will come up, including toxicity data and links to search for articles within other resource databases.
You have two options to search. First, click on the link “MedlinePlus: Poisoning, Toxicology, Environmental Health” under Other Resources, then scroll down to see if your poison is within the posted list (a few of them are). Second, you can use the green search box on the right to search for your poison. If you do that, filter the results that come up to include “Free full text” under Text Availability and “Review” under article type.
Type the name of your poison into the search box. Several results are likely to come up, but make sure you choose the correct substance. In each entry, you will find a comprehensive listing of many pieces of information, most of which is very advanced. However, you should be able to obtain some useful information on your poison.
"Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790." Users will find full-text legal, business, medical, and news sources in Nexis Uni.
Full text access and image access to more thank 10,000 newspapers from the U.S. and worldwide. Access includes both historical and current day's news which includes the Roanoke Times, from 1990 to the current day.
An online ready-reference book of chemical & physical data (melting point, etc.) for certain small molecule poisons. Unfortunately, most biological-based poisons are not listed here, but this text does have some good information on some of the poison topics.
Chemistry PLUS forensics, metallurgy, materials science & geology; biographical entries on key figures; entries on major topics e.g. polymers and crystal defects; chronologies charting the main discoveries in atomic theory, biochemistry, explosives, and plastics; web links. (print edition at: QD 5 D4985 2008)
Articles on chemical substances?including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
An encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals that contains >10,000 monographs. Each monograph is a concise description of a single substance or a small group of closely related compounds. READY Ref. RS 51 .M4 2013