Research Guides: Library resources for online learning and teaching: Full Text Journals

Full Text Journals from Fintel Library

Below is a selection of online journal collections to which RC students, faculty, and staff have access to scholarly full-text articles and full journal issues. In addition, many of the library's subject databases offer full-text access to scholarly articles as well. To identify if access is available for a specific journal, Particular journal titles can be found through the "Find a Journal" link on the Fintel Library website (https://roanoke.edu/library). As ever, librarians are available to assist you.

American Chemical Society (ACS)
Search journals published by the American Chemical Society.
Cambridge Core
A cross disciplinary database that includes full text access to a host of journal and scholarly online book content.
JSTOR
Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Provides access to journals in the arts & sciences, business, ecology & botany, and languages & literature. JSTOR's coverage typically begins 3 -5 years after the current year.
Project Muse
Offers a large collection of online scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. Resources are available for reading online, printing, and/or downloading and using off-line.
Sage Publications
more than 1,000 journals, from a wide range of disciplines including: Business & Management, Cardiology & Cardiovascular Medicine, Clinical Medicine & Surgery, Communication & Media Studies, Criminology, Education, Engineering & Materials Science, Geography, Health & Nursing, Neurology & Neuroscience, Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, Pharmacology, Toxicology & Pathology, Politics & International Relations, Psychiatry, Psychology & Counselling, Religion