INQ 300 Truth or CO2nsequences: Databases & Reference Sources

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.

A bibliographic reference covering life science and biomedical research literature, this database contains archival records from as far back as 1969.

A comprehensive and up-to-date resources for all aspects of business, markets, company news, and reports.

Covers environmental issues

Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Provides access to journals in the arts & sciences, business, ecology & botany, and languages & literature. JSTOR's coverage typically begins 3 -5 years after the current year.

"... wide range of journals, ebooks, and more than 5,400 Open Access research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society."

"Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790." Users will find full-text legal, business, medical, and news sources in Nexis Uni.

Full text access and image access to more thank 10,000 newspapers from the U.S. and worldwide. Access includes both historical and current day's news which includes the Roanoke Times, from 1990 to the current day.

Contains full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, supporting research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work.

Covers today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.

Sociology, contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908.

over 9,000 A to Z entries on scientific and social aspects of the environment?its key thinkers, treaties, movements, organizations, concepts, and theories. Covering subjects such as sustainable development, biodiversity, and environmental ethics, this is the ideal reference for students of environment and conservation, as well as for professionals in the field.

Provides a complete guide to the core definitions and issues associated with pure and applied ecology.

This comprehensive overview of the first quarter-century of American environmental sociology introduces readers to the research and theoretical perspectives in this "new" field of study.

Covers today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.

Includes coverage of cartography, surveying, meteorology, climatology, ecology, population, industry, and development, as well as up-to-date treatment of fast-changing topics such as plate tectonics, remote sensing, geographic information systems, and aerial differentiation.