Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Roanoke College Logo Fintel Lbrary
Log in to your account  

HNRS 270 The Silk Road: East-West Contact and Globalization in the Premodern World: Starting your research project

Using Discover Fintel with search terms

Try using keywords and scoping from Everything to Books/Films:

silk road AND women

silk road AND buddhism

silk road AND trade

JSTOR keyword search:

Nestorian* christian* silk road

Databases for articles on The Silk Road

 

Academic Search Complete --  comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals,  peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.  

Humanities Index (from Omnifile) - art, classics, film, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history. 

Humanities International Complete -full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.

JSTOR -- Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Contains both Arts & Sciences and the Language & Literature Collection.

 

 

 

Welcome

Welcome to the HNRS270: The Silk Road LibGuide!

The tabs at the top of the page break our resources down into some general areas.

tapestry

 

This image is from Wikimedia Commons 

Subject Guide

Piper Cumbo's picture
Piper Cumbo
Contact:
220 High Street
Salem, VA 24153
540-375-2295