Research Guides: FREN/LANG/SPAN 338: Second Language Learning

Databases To Explore

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Provides access to journals in the arts & sciences, business, ecology & botany, and languages & literature. JSTOR's coverage typically begins 3 -5 years after the current year.
MLA International Bibliography with full-text This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, supporting research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work.

Your feedback is important to us! (P-L-E-A-S-E click on the image below!)

Search Secrets! (Click to watch video.)

Once you've determined your topic, it's time to do some brainstorming! No need to get on a computer quite yet! In fact, it's probably best to to this with paper and pencil. Click on the image above to see what happens when we are too anxious and we overlook the mind mapping and brainstorming needed to get good results. Don't forget to to return to this page after watching this short video.
(Source: Leonard Lief Library of Lehman College.)

How do I...?

Librarian

Hany Hosny

Subjects: Health & Human Performance, Languages, Sociology

FREN/LANG/SPAN 338: Second Language Learning

Second Language Learning (FREN/LANG/SPAN 338)

Databases To Explore

Your feedback is important to us! (P-L-E-A-S-E click on the image below!)

Search Secrets! (Click to watch video.)

How do I...?

Librarian