INQ 110 Marriage and Family in the 21st Century: Getting Started

A collection of reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of ...

Brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.

useful reference books in electronic form

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.

Sociology, contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908.

indexes professional literature of the social sciences

Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Provides access to journals in the arts & sciences, business, ecology & botany, and languages & literature. JSTOR's coverage typically begins 3 -5 years after the current year.

If Fintel Library subscribes to the database or journal where the article was published, Google Scholar will link you to the full-text content.

Covers the core disciplines in Women?s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.

Offers a large collection of online scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. Resources are available for reading online, printing, and/or downloading and using off-line.

Covers today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.