Chemistry 270 Environmental Chemistry: Books, Journals & Databases

Search journals published by the American Chemical Society.

Covers environmental issues

If Fintel Library subscribes to the database or journal where the article was published, Google Scholar will link you to the full-text content.

Professional medical literature available via the National Library of Medicine as PubMed.

1.Click "World" - then "mouse over" your area of interest on the Map - click to see which Newspapers from that region have articles in the English language. Then search them by Keyword.
- OR -
2. Use "Find a Topic" box [upper right] and select "Environment" - next select either: Nuclear power, or BioEnergy. You may next select a Country.

Contains full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, supporting research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work. Also contains the old database "Applied Sciences & Technology Index."

Use this link to log-in to your existing Scifinder-n account. "CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface."