A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
"The Diverse BookFinder is a comprehensive collection of children's picture books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC). We've cataloged and analyzed trade picture books fitting this criteria, published since 2002..." (NOTE: Inclusion in the database does not equal a recommendation.)
"... provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more."
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education resources from the Department of Education: Bibliographic records for: journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. If available, links to fulltext
A web-based streaming media platform that permits one to view videos online from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7. Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home.
Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Provides access to journals in the arts & sciences, business, ecology & botany, and languages & literature. JSTOR's coverage typically begins 3 -5 years after the current year.
A collection of reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of ...
Cultural competence and responsiveness are considered essential for classroom teachers who teach diverse groups of students. Teacher training programs have tremendous opportunities to develop the cultural competence of pre-service teachers in the classroom, in the field, and as ongoing professional development.
The Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education provides a comprehensive introduction to the social and cultural foundations of education. The first two volumes consist of A-Z entries, and a third volume is made up of documentary, photographic, and visual resources. The two A-Z volumes include essays representing the major disciplines (philosophy, history, sociology, etc.).
Brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
In 1980, SAGE published Geert Hofstede's Culture's Consequences. It opens with a quote from Blaise Pascal: "There are truths on this side of the Pyrenees that are falsehoods on the other." The book became a classic--one of the most cited sources in the Social Science Citation Index--and subsequently appeared in a second edition in 2001. This new SAGE Encyclopedia of Intercultural Competence picks up on themes explored in that book. Cultural competence refers to the set of attitudes, practices, and policies that enables a person or agency to work well with people from differing cultural groups. Other related terms include cultural sensitivity, transcultural skills, diversity competence, and multicultural expertise. What defines a culture? What barriers might block successful communication between individuals or agencies of differing cultures? How can those barriers be understood and navigated to enhance intercultural communication and understanding? These questions and more are explained within the pages of this new reference work. Key Features: 300 to 350 entries organized in A-to-Z fashion in two volumes Signed entries that conclude with Cross-References and Suggestions for Further Readings Thematic "Reader's Guide" in the front matter grouping related entries by broad topic areas Chronology that provides a historical perspective of the development of cultural competence as a discrete field of study Resources appendix and a comprehensive Index The SAGE Encyclopedia of Intercultural Competence is an authoritative and rigorous source on intercultural competence and related issues, making it a must-have reference for all academic libraries.
Cultural Competence by 
Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education by 
The Sage Encyclopedia of Intercultural Competence by 