CJUS 401: Criminal Justice Seminar: Home

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.

journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields

Covers environmental issues

If Fintel Library subscribes to the database or journal where the article was published, Google Scholar will link you to the full-text content.

“… [contains] more than 182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. … [provides] comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.”

Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Provides access to journals in the arts & sciences, business, ecology & botany, and languages & literature. JSTOR's coverage typically begins 3 -5 years after the current year.

This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

Covers today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.

Sociology, contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908.