Pennsylvania Gazette, Virginia Gazette, South Carolina Newspapers, Pennsylvania Newspapers, Civil War Newspapers, African American Newspapers, The Liberator, Godey's Ladys Book 1830-1880, American County Histories, Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue
50,000 pages that offer the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays .
The ProQuest Historical New York Times (1851 - 2013) w/ Index (1851-1993) historical newspaper collection provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
1,530 plays by 223 playwrights, with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and ephemera related to the plays.
Global in scope, the archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. A wide range of primary sources provide a close look at some of the pioneers of women's history, a deep dive into the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society.