INQ 251 Emerging Diseases: Databases

A collection of reference tools that may be searched collectively or individually. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of ...

Under SUBJECT select “country profiles”, limit to language English, limit industry to “healthcare/life sciences,” then limit to subject “health”

A scientific online publication that focuses on large global problems such as poverty, disease, hunger, climate change, war, existential risks, and inequality. It is a project of the Global Change Data Lab.

"Explore over 500,000 data indicators and over 220 years of data for the United States from present to 1790, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys and many other datasets." Also features mapping tools and curriculum guides.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.

A comprehensive and up-to-date resources for all aspects of business, markets, company news, and reports.

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (subset of "Academic Search Complete") -- provides indexing for > 3,000 journals with more than 2.3 million records.

Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines with "information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health."

"Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names."

In particular, search the collection entitled COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present

Covers today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.