It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, religion, social issues, sports, STEM and more
Replaces Dow Jones Interactive, Company & Industry Reports, Stock Information, Business Newstand & Publications Library - quotes, market data, analysis, international news, fulltext articles from newspapers and periodicals
The Newspapers.com -Southeast Collection archive offers access to full page newspaper images with searchable full-text for millions of pages of historical newspapers in the southeastern region of the United States
The collection also contains award-winning documentaries, featuring dramatic reenactments and engaging analysis from prominent scholars and experts. Early newsreels, including the complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel capture history as it was made and reported to viewers of the time.
a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home.
"This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download."
"This page represents our effort to stay on top of the phenomenon as much as possible. [The Center is] working on creating icons to symbolize [their] apocalyptic bestiary (see Landes'"Roosters and Owls,") differentiating the sites in terms of their content. At the moment, they are listed in groups. These groups are NOT mutually exclusive, and indeed often overlap."
"Many religious sites on the web deal with what are commonly called "cults." There are many misconceptions about these religious communities and the dynamics of joining and leaving such groups. Several sociologists of religion have very good sites and articles devoted to educating the public about new religious movements. This section contains links to what [the Institute considers] to be the best of these sites. [The Institute] also provides several articles on the topic.
"... a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.' Data is gathered through public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. Policy positions are not provided.
"... find detailed profiles of more than two hundred different religious groups and movements. Some of them may be very familiar to you, others not. In addition, there are other valuable resources, including information on "cult" controversies, essays by respected scholars, and teaching resources on which interested visitors are invited to draw." NOTE: This is an archived website and is no longer being updated.