Search from off-campus
Complete list of resources available off-campus
Jump to A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
- Academic Search Complete -- comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887, (off-campus access)
- ACS - (American Chemical Society) Free search By author or Title (off-campus access)
- Accessible Archives - Pennsylvania Gazette, Civil War Newspapers, Godey's Ladys Book 1830-1880 (off-campus access)
- African American Music Reference - 50,000 pages that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression. (off-campus access)
- Agricola - database from the National Agricultural Library
- Alt Health Watch (off-campus access)
- American History in Video -Analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. Provides 5,752 titles, equaling approximately1,482 hours. (off-campus access).
- AnthroSource - more than a century of full-text anthropological knowledge, across the breadth and depth of the discipline. off-campus access).
- Applied Science & Technology Index - applied sciences and technology (off-campus access)
- The ARTFL Project over 2900 texts ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing from the 12th to the 20th century.(off-campus access)
- Art Index - includes all art related subjects (off-campus access)
- ArtStor - Image database of fine arts and photography
- Asian American Drama - 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. (off-campus access)
- Associates Programs Source (off-campus access)
- Biological Abstracts (off-campus access)
- Biological Abstracts 1969-present - A bibliographic reference covering life science and biomedical research literature, this database contains archival records from as far back as 1969. (off-campus access)
- Biographical Dictionary of American Sports: Baseball - Includes players, managers, coaches, umpires, and/or executives
- Black Drama, Second Edition - approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays . (off-campus access)
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology: Written and edited by an international team of the world's best scholars and teachers. This encyclopedia's entries ranging from short definitions of key terms to extended explorations of major topics (off-campus access)
- Business Source Complete Comprehensive and up-to-date resources for all aspects of business, markets, company news, and reports. (off-campus access)
- Cambridge Histories Online -Contains over 250 volumes published since 1960. Covers over 15 different academic subjects (off-campus access)
- Choice Reviews Online- Book reviews from the American Library Association (off-campus access)
- CINAHL - nursing and allied health literature. Available through EBSCOHost (off-campus access)
- Classical Music Reference Library - more than 40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music (off-campus access)
- Classical Scores Library - hundreds of thousands of pages of the most important classical music scores (off-campus access)
- CollegeSource - complete text of undergraduate and graduate college catalogs (off-campus access)
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (off-campus access)
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (off-campus access)
- Consumer Health Complete (off-campus access)
- Contemporary Authors - See Literature Resource Center (off-campus access)
- Contemporary Women's Issues - Mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press. Focuses on critical issues and events that influence women's lives (off-campus access)
- Credoreference One hundred subject encyclopedias and subject dictionaries in many disciplines. (off-campus access)
- Dissertation and Theses Full-text From Proquest (off-campus access)
- EBSCOHost - Psychology, and general health databases, Including Cinhal and PsychArticles.Psychinfo (off- campus access).
- EconLit with Full Text - EconLit plus full text for over 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo (off-campus access).
- Economia y Negocios (off-campus access)
- Economic Bulletin Board - Part of STAT-USA, call x2295 for more information.
- Education Index - every age and sector from preschool through college (off-campus access)
- Education Research Complete (off-campus access)
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy - the cornerstone of the philosophy reference shelf, this title presents clear and accessible information in wide-ranging philosophical subjects (off-campus access)
- Endnote - Search, organize and share research. Automatically format bibliographies with the only patented bibliography technology.
- Environment Complete (off-campus access)
- ERIC - Education resources from the Department of Education
- Factiva - Replaces Dow Jones Interactive, Company & Industry Reports, Stock Information, Business Newstand & Publications Library - quotes, market data, analysis, international news, fulltext articles from newspapers and periodicals (off-campus access)
- Facts on File World News Digest - 1940 to today. UN resolutions, Nielsen ratings, sports records, Nobel Prize winners and more. (off-campus access)
- FDSys - index of U.S. Federal Documents (off-campus access)
- Films on Demand Master Academic Collection -- a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home. (off-campus access)
- Fuente Academica (off-campus access)
- Gale Virtual Reference Library - useful reference books in electronic form (off-campus access)
- Garland Music Reference Online - music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world (off-campus access)
- General Science Index - variety of scientific topics in 100 journals & magazines (off-campus access)
- Godey's Ladys Book - See Accessible Archives (off-campus access)
- GPO - see FDsys
- GPO Access - Gateway to U.S. Federal Documents on the Internet (off-campus access)
- Greenfile (off-campus access)
- Harper's Weekly, The Civil War Era publications (off-campus access)
- Harper's Weekly- supplemental information (off-campus access)
- Health Source - Consumer Edition (off-campus access)
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (off-campus access)
- Humanities Index - art, classics, film, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history (off-campus access)
- Humanities International Complete (off-campus access)
- Jesuit Relations and Allied Documents - French Colonial documents from 1534-1763 (off-campus access)
- JSTOR - Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Contains both Arts & Sciences and the Language & Literature Collection (off-campus access)
- Latino Literature - more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States. (off-campus access)
- Lexis-Nexis Universe - News and legal database (off-campus access)
- Legal Collection (off-campus access)
- Legal Periodicals (off-campus access)
- Library Literature (off-campus access)
- Literature Resource Center- (includes Contemporary Authors) Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline (off- campus access)
- MasterFILE Premier (off-campus access)
- Mathscinet From the American Mathematical Society (off-campus access)
- MedicLatina (off-campus access)
- Medline/Pubmed - professional medical literature available via the National Library of Medicine as PubMed.
- MEMSO -- see Tanner-Ritchey Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online
- Merck Index - an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals (off-campus access)
- Mergent Horizon -- (off-campus access)
- Mergent Online -- (off-campus access)
- MetaLib -- a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
- Military & Government Collection (off-campus access)
- MLA - folklore, languages, linguistics, literature. (off- campus access)
- Music Online: Reference - online music resource that cross-searches all of Fintel Library's Alexander Street Press music databases. Individual products can be accessed via the go to menu at the top of the page. (off-campus access)
- Music Online: Listening - This is the listening portion of the Alexander Street product, allows limited downloading of songs. (off-campus access)
- Netlibrary E-books from Ebsco 1991 to present fulltext newspaper articles from around US.
- Newsbank Newspapers from the U.S. and worldwide. (off-campus access)
- Newspaper Source Plus (off-campus access)
- New York Times - ProQuest Historical New York Times w/ Index (off-campus access)
- North American Indian Drama - 172 plays by 33 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. (off-campus access)
- North American Theatre Online covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of reference materials, approximately 30,000 plays, 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies. (off campus access)
- North American Women's Drama - 1,517 plays by 330 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. (off-campus access)
- NTDB - Part of STAT-USA. Call x2295 for more infomation.
- Omnifile - Arts and Sciences indexes (off-campus access)
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context - Covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. (off-campus access)
- Oxford English Dictionary - fulltext of 20 volume print dictionary (off-campus access)
- Oxford Reference Online :Premium Collection (off-campus access)
- PastPortal - Virginia Gazette (off-campus access)
- Penn Gazette - See Accessible Archives (off-campus access)
- Philosopher's Index
- - Only one user at a time, please log-out when you are done. If using a pop-up blocker, disable it before clicking this link (usually by holding down the Ctrl key)(off-campus access)
- Population Index - primary index for world's population literature (off-campus access)
- Project Muse - collection of online not-for-profit scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences (off-campus access)
- PsycINFO - professional literature of psychology. Available through APA (off-campus access)
- PsycArticles - professional literature of psychology. Available through APA (off-campus access)
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (off-campus access)
- Reader's Guide Retrospective (off-campus access)
- Regional Business News (off-campus access)
- Religion and Philosophy Collection -- covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. (off-campus access)
- SciFinder Scholar (aka Chemical Abstracts) :Register for your peraonal account; ask a Librarian for assistance.
- Social Science Index - indexes professional literature of the social sciences (off-campus access)
- SocINDEX with full text (off-campus access)
- SportDiscus with full text (off-campus access)
- STAT-USA - Call x2295 for more information
- Provides business and economic information produced by the Federal Government from more than 50 Federal agencies. This includes the National Trade Data Bank and the Economic Bulletin Board.
- Studies in Irish Literature - contains biographical data, critical evaluation, and bibliography for over 1000 authors. (off-campus access)
- Tanner-Ritchey Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online - (MEMSO) is an essential resource for the study of Britain and its place in the world during the medieval and early modern period (c. 1100-1800). Combining the key printed sources for English, Irish, Scottish and Colonial history with original manuscripts and the latest web technologies. (off campus access)
- Teacher Resource Center (off-campus access)
- Twentieth Century North American Drama - 1,530 plays by 223 playwrights, with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and ephemera related to the plays. (off-campus access)
- Vente et Gestion (off- campus access)
- Wiley Interscience -- provides access to over 3 million articles across nearly 1500 journals and 7000 Online Books and major reference works. It also holds The Cochrane Library, chemistry databases and Current Protocols laboratory manuals. (off- campus access)
- Wilson Web - (see Omnifile)
- Women's Studies International (off-campus access)
- WorldCat - 32 million catalog records of items by libraries around the world.(off-campus access)
- Biological Abstracts 1969-presentA bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature, this database contains archival records from as far back as 1969.

Loading...
