Replaces Dow Jones Interactive, Company & Industry Reports, Stock Information, Business Newstand & Publications Library - quotes, market data, analysis, international news, fulltext articles from newspapers and periodicals
This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Subscribers to both U.S. Company Data and International Company Data will enjoy the ability to seamlessly access reports on companies based around the world, searching by company name or ticker symbol, or searching across all global boundaries to find companies that match specific financial and/or textual search criteria.
"Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy provides clearly written and focused A-to-Z entries on critical concepts, personalities, events, and topics in public administration. It explains how government works, defining theories and differentiating between the various agencies that are responsible for creating, enacting, and following through on public policy. Comprehensive and up-to-date, the book guides nonspecialists to vital information on the subject and provides professionals with an easy-to-use, quick reference for basic facts. From health and the environment to education and the economy, this definitive guide covers the bureaus and agencies that manage the day-to-day activities of the government."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved
Thoroughly rewritten and revised, this new edition provides nearly 6,000 A-Z entries that shed light on this complex institution. In addition to articles explaining essential concepts and philosophies, readers will find an all-new set of entries on peace-keeping activities, along with full coverage of every international treaty since the founding of the League of Nations, with generous quotations or full text for all key treaties, conventions, pacts, protocols, and declarations. Extensive cross-referencing and a thorough analytical index help users to navigate the many acronyms and multiple names of documents and organizations. Endorsed with a foreword by current U.N. Secretary-General Kofi Annan, this is the most comprehensive, detailed reference to the U.N. ever published.
From the beginnings of the Cold War to efforts to control Saddam Hussein's weapons program, this indispensable guide to the history and workings of the UN system shows how this widely misunderstood organization has helped to make the world a safer place and what its future prospects are likely to be.
This easy-to-use writing guide shows readers how to think, research, and write like a political scientist and includes new coverage of current practices in using electronic databases and Internet sources.