Skip to main content
Fine Arts and Art History
Search this Guide
Fine Arts and Art History: Home
Databases for Fine Arts
Includes all art related subjects
The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Covers European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007, from Getty Research Institute.
Art, classics, film, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history
Humanities International Complete
Includes all data from Humanities International Index. Covers aspects of the humanities, including literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Index of Middle Ages and Renaissance articles
Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Contains both Arts & Sciences and the Language & Literature Collection.
JSTOR contains only scholarly journals in full-text, but the coverage runs a few years behind.
Five decades of Metropolitan Museum of Art publications on art history available to read, download, and/or search for free.
Music Online: Listening
This is the listening portion of the Alexander Street product, allows limited downloading of songs.
Music Online: Reference
online music resource that cross-searches all of Fintel Library's Alexander Street Press music databases. Individual products can be accessed via the go to menu at the top of the page.
Bridgeman Art Library Archive
An outstanding archive of images drawn from collections throughout the world.
Chambers Film Factfinder
A collection of useful and often fascinating information on many aspects of film, from the early days of silent cinema to the twenty-first century.
Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion and Fashion Designers
Documents the universe of fashion from the mid-18th century through the late 1990's in short entries with many illustrations.
Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World: Media, Industry and Society
A comprehensive reference work on popular music that encompasses the world.
Continnum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World: Performance and Production
Reference guide to popular music from all corners of the globe with a focus on performance and production.
Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music
Covering bebop to western swing by way of psychedelic rock, Phil Hardy's indispensable book maps out a stimulating and informative cultural history of the century in popular music.
Fine Arts & Art History
Jul 27, 2017 12:45 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Fine Arts & Art History