Skip to main content

ENGL 354: STUDIES IN DRAMA—CONTEMPORARY DRAMA: Home

Databases for ENGL 354

Welcome to Fintel Library's Guide to CONTEMPORARY DRAMA

 

The tabs at the top of the page break our resources down into some general areas.

Literature Resources

  • Academic Search Complete --  comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals,  peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887,  (off-campus access)
  • Asian American Drama -  252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.  (off-campus access)
  • Black Drama, Second Edition -  approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays . (off-campus access) 
  • Latino Literature -   more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.  (off-campus access) 
  • Literature Resource Center - (includes Contemporary Authors) Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. Search by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes. A great place to start any literature research project or paper.(off-campus access)
  • North American Indian Drama -  172 plays by 33 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. (off-campus access)
  • North American Theatre Online covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of  reference materials, approximately 30,000 plays, 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies.  (off campus access)
  • North American Women's Drama -  1,517 plays by 330 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.  (off-campus access)
  • Studies in Irish Literature - contains biographical data, critical evaluation, and bibliography for over 1000 authors. (off-campus access) 
  • Twentieth Century North American Drama -  1,530 plays by 223 playwrights, with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and ephemera related to the plays.   (off-campus access)

Encyclopedias

Reference resources include encyclopedias, dictionaries and other materials you use to "refer" to. Use these resources for background information on a topic.

Literature from CredoReference

  

Resources from Oxford Reference 

Databases for ENGL 354 - 2

Welcome to Fintel Library's Guide to CONTEMPORARY DRAMA

 The tabs at the top of the page break our resources down into some general areas.

Literature Resources

Encyclopedias 2

Subject Guide

Dave Wiseman
Contact:
(540) 375-2575