- Academic Search Complete
comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
- Accessible Archives
Pennsylvania Gazette, Civil War Newspapers, Godey's Ladys Book 1830-1880
(American Chemical Society Free search By author or Title
- African American Music Reference
50,000 pages that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
database from the National Agricultural Library
- Alt Health Watch
focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- American History in Video
Analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. Provides 5,752 titles, equaling approximately 1,482 hours.
more than a century of full-text anthropological knowledge, across the breadth and depth of the discipline.
- Applied Science & Technology Index
applied sciences and technology
- Art Index
includes all art related subjects
- ARTFL Project
over 2900 texts ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing from the 12th to the 20th century.
Image database of fine arts and photography
- Asian American Drama
252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
- Associates Programs Source
designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content.
- Biographical Dictionary of American Sports: Baseball
Includes players, managers, coaches, umpires, and/or executives
- Biological Abstracts
A bibliographic reference covering life science and biomedical research literature, this database contains archival records from as far back as 1969.
- Black Drama, Second Edition
approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays .
- Business Source Complete
comprehensive and up-to-date resources for all aspects of business, markets, company news, and reports.
- Cambridge Histories Online
Contains over 250 volumes published since 1960. Covers over 15 different academic subjects
- Choice Reviews Online
Book reviews from the American Library Association
nursing and allied health literature. Available through EBSCOHost
- Classical Music Reference Library
more than 40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music
- Classical Scores Library
hundreds of thousands of pages of the most important classical music scores
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
- Consumer Health Complete
Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
- Credo Reference
Electronic encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works on a vast array of topics.
- Dissertation and Theses Full-text From Proquest
dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Psychology, and general health databases, Including Cinhal and PsychArticles.Psychinfo
- EconLit with Full Text
EconLit plus full text for over 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo
- Economia y Negocios
Collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and Universidad ESAN (Escuela de Administración de Negocios para Graduados). More than 84,500 records, dating back to the early 1980s, provide coverage for more than 340 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals.
- Education Index
every age and sector from preschool through college
- Education Research Complete
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The cornerstone of the philosophy reference shelf, this title presents clear and accessible information in wide-ranging philosophical subjects.
Search, organize and share research. And automatically format bibliographies with the
only patented bibliography technology.
- Environment Complete
Covers environmental issues
Education resources from the Department of Education
- Europa world yearbook
Data on all the countries in the world, recent history, comparison tools, institutional contact information. A very useful place to start.
Replaces Dow Jones Interactive, Company & Industry Reports, Stock Information, Business Newstand & Publications Library - quotes, market data, analysis, international news, fulltext articles from newspapers and periodicals
- Facts on File World News Digest
1940 to today. UN resolutions, Nielsen ratings, sports records, Nobel Prize winners and more.
index of U.S. Federal Documents
- Films on Demand Master Academic Collection
a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home.
- Fuente Academica
scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
useful reference books in electronic form
- Garland Music Reference Online
music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world
- General Science Index
variety of scientific topics in 100 journals & magazines
ncludes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Harper's Weekly, The Civil War Era publications
Historical full text of 19th and early 20th century publications
- Harper's Weekly- supplemental information
- Health Source
- Health Source
- Humanities Index
art, classics, film, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, history
- Humanities International Complete
includes all data fromHumanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content,
- Jesuit Relations and Allied Documents
French Colonial documents from 1534-1763
Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Contains both Arts & Sciences and the Language & Literature Collection
- Latino Literature
more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.
- Legal Collection
Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Lexis-Nexis Universe
News and legal database
- Library Literature
Includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Literature Online (LION)
Fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 383 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
- Literature Resource Center
(includes Contemporary Authors) Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline
- MasterFILE Premier
Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975.
From the American Mathematical Society
medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.
professional medical literature available via the National Library of Medicine as PubMed.
- Merck Index
an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals
- Mergent Horizon
Comprehensive coverage is provided for all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ with enhanced product-level detail in the Healthcare, Technology, Media and Finance sectors.
- Mergent Online
Business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information.
Searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online
- Military & Government Collection
Subscribers to both U.S. Company Data and International Company Data will enjoy the ability to seamlessly access reports on companies based around the world, searching by company name or ticker symbol, or searching across all global boundaries to find companies that match specific financial and/or textual search criteria.
- MLA Bibliography
scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926.
- Music Online: Listening
This is the listening portion of the Alexander Street product, allows limited downloading of songs.
- Music Online: Reference
online music resource that cross-searches all of Fintel Library's Alexander Street Press music databases. Individual products can be accessed via the go to menu at the top of the page.
- Netlibrary E-books from Ebsco
E-books in full text.
- New York Times
ProQuest Historical New York Times w/ Index
Newspapers from the U.S. and worldwide.
- Newspaper Source Plus
includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
- North American Indian Drama
172 plays by 33 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
- North American Theatre Online
covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of reference materials, approximately 30,000 plays, 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies.
- North American Women's Drama
1,517 plays by 330 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.
Arts and Sciences indexes
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Searchable full text of 20 volume print dictionary
- Oxford Reference Online :Premium Collection
Oxford Publishing's reference books in a searchable and browseable collection.
- Philosopher's Index
Covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy
- Population Index
primary index for world's population literature
- Project Muse
collection of online not-for-profit scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences
professional literature of psychology. Available through APA
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
professional literature of psychology. Available through APA
- Reader's Guide Retrospective
1890-1982 provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature™.
- Regional Business News
coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- SciFinder Scholar (aka Chemical Abstracts)
Register for your personal account; ask a Librarian for assistance.
- Scifinder Scholar (existing account)
Use this link to log-in to your existing Scifinder Scholar account.
- Social Science Index
indexes professional literature of the social sciences
- SocINDEX with full text
Sociology, contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908.
- SportDiscus with full text
Research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
- Studies in Irish Literature
contains biographical data, critical evaluation, and bibliography for over 1000 authors.
- Tanner-Ritchey Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online
(MEMSO) is an essential resource for the study of Britain and its place in the world during the medieval and early modern period (c. 1100-1800). Combining the key printed sources for English, Irish, Scottish and Colonial history with original manuscripts and the latest web technologies.
- Teacher Resource Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
- Twentieth Century North American Drama
1,530 plays by 223 playwrights, with information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Also includes selected playbills, production photographs and ephemera related to the plays.
- Vente et Gestion
Full text coverage for French language business journals
- Wiley Interscience
Provides access to over 3 million articles across nearly 1500 journals and 7000 Online Books and major reference works. It also holds The Cochrane Library, chemistry databases and Current Protocols laboratory manuals.
- Women's Studies International
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.
32 million catalog records of items by libraries around the world.
- Zip Code Directory