Skip to main content

Complete List of Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Test connection for testing only
Trial
Test! this is a test for remote access off-campus. For testing only
New
"Ancestry Library Edition is a new genealogy research tool created for the library market and provides patrons instant access to a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research. With more than 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more! These collections are continuously expanding, with new content added every business day." -- Ancestry.com is only available on campus.
Trial
Test connection for testing only
Trial
Test connection for testing only
New
Trial
Test! this is a test connection for testing off-campus access. Testing purposes only
Trial
Test! This link is a test link to be used in testing Fintel Library's new proxy server. This is a test link.
Trial
Test! this is a test to test connections from off-campus test only
Trial
Test connection for testing only
Trial
Test! This is a test of remote access for testing purposes only.
New
For analytical and synthetic methods in areas like pharmacology, HPLC, food analysis, natural product isolation analysis and water analysis:
-Saves time with easy access to method details from millions of disclosed procedures
-Lets you quickly compare analytical methods side-by-side
-Displays experimental details in easy-to-read table format
-Includes materials, instrumentation, conditions and more
-Covers synthetic preparations from top journals and patents
-Features content curated by CAS scientists for superior discoverability and new CAS Method NumberĀ® identifiers for quick reference
New
"Newspapers.com -Southeast Collection offers access to full page newspaper images with searchable full-text for millions of pages of newspapers in the southeastern region of the United States.
Trial
Test connection for testing purposes only
Trial
Test! This is a test connection for off campus access. Testing only
Trial
Test connection for testing only
Trial
Please email cumbo@roanoke.edu to get log-in information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...