Skip to main content

Advocating for the Arts Though Community Engagement: Home

Databases for INQ 300

Welcome to Fintel Library's Guide to Advocating for the Arts Through Community Engagement

 

The tabs at the top of the page break our resources down into some general areas.

 

 

Some General Resources

  • Academic Search Complete --  comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals,  peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887,  (off-campus access)
  • Humanities International Complete  provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.  includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases; includes full text for more than 1,200 journals. (off-campus access)
  • JSTOR - Full text journals, many back to the original issue. Contains both Arts & Sciences and the Language & Literature Collection(off-campus access)
  • Endnote - Bibliography and citation creating software. Set up your own account and instantly create formatted bibliographies.

News Resources

  • Lexis-Nexis Universe - News and legal database (off-campus access)
  • Newsbank - 1991 to present fulltext newspaper articles from around US. (off-campus access)
  • Newspaper Source Plus - provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.(off-campus access)
  • Regional Business News - This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. 

Reference Works

Subject Guide

Dave Wiseman
Contact:
(540) 375-2575