This is the "Home" page of the "INQ 250 Biology on a Changing Planet- Wise" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

INQ 250 Biology on a Changing Planet- Wise  

Last Updated: Mar 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.roanoke.edu/INQ250_Wise Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Some helpful reference sources:

McGraw-Hill yearbook of science and technology

Credoreference One hundred subject encyclopedias and subject dictionaries in many disciplines. (off-campus access)



 

Welcome!

Welcome to the INQ 250:Biology on a Changing Planet LibGuide!

This guide will help you with your endangered species reseach.

Thank you, WikiCommons, for this public domain image of a cheetah.

Here is more information on the cheetah: http://www.iucnredlist.org/details/220/0

 

Databases for Endangered Species Research

Best databases to use for your research:

Greenfile- (off-campus access) offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more

Omnifile - Arts and Sciences indexes (off-campus access)

Opposing Viewpoints in Context - Covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. (off-campus access)

Academic Search Complete --  comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with full-text periodicals,  peer-reviewed journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It features PDF content going back as far as 1887,  (off-campus access)

Great place to go for newspaper articles:

Newsbank - 1991 to present fulltext newspaper articles from around US. (off-campus access)

Databases for Endangered Species Research 2

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Piper Cumbo
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip